Breaking News

President Buhari Appoints New Service Chiefs

Nigeria - President Muhammadu Buhari has
appointed new service chiefs to replace those
sacked earlier in the day.
In a press release, Buhari has approved the
following appointments:
1. Major-General Abayomi Gabriel Olonishakin
- Chief of Defence Staff;
2. Major-General T.Y. Buratai - Chief of Army
3. Rear Admiral Ibok-Ete Ekwe Ibas - Chief of
Naval Staff
4. Air Vice Marshal Sadique Abubakar - Chief
of Air Staff
5. Air Vice Marshal Monday Riku Morgan -
Chief of Defence Intelligence
6. Major-General Babagana Monguno (rtd.) -
National Security Adviser

No comments